Press Releases

Tenneco Automotive Announces Results of Annual Stockholder Meeting

May 14, 2002

LAKE FOREST, ILLINOIS, MAY 14, 2002 - Tenneco Automotive (NYSE: TEN) announced at its annual meeting today that the company's stockholders re-elected M. Kathryn Eickhoff, Mark P. Frissora, Frank E. Macher, Sir David Plastow, Roger B. Porter, David B. Price, Jr., Dennis G. Severance, and Paul T. Stecko to the company's board of directors. The directors have been re-elected to serve for a term expiring at the 2003 annual meeting of stockholders.

Stockholders also approved a new long-term incentive plan, which replaces the previous plan that expired in December 2001.

Tenneco Automotive is a $3.4 billion manufacturing company with headquarters in Lake Forest, Ill., and 21,600 employees worldwide. Tenneco Automotive is one of the world's largest producers and marketers of ride control and exhaust systems and products, which are sold under the Monroe® and Walker® global brand names. Among its products are Sensa-Trac® and Reflex™ shocks and struts, Rancho® shock absorbers, Walker® Quiet-Flow™ mufflers and DynoMax® performance exhaust products, and Monroe® Clevite™ vibration control components.

Tenneco Automotive, Media Relations
Jane Ostrander
(1) 847 482 5607

Tenneco Automotive, Investor Relations
Leslie Hunziker
(1) 847 482 5042