Press Releases

Tenneco Announces Results Of 2007 Annual Shareholder Meeting

May 8, 2007
Lake Forest, Illinois, May 8, 2007 – Tenneco Inc. (NYSE:TEN) announced at its annual meeting today that its shareholders re-elected Charles W. Cramb, Frank E. Macher, Roger B. Porter, David B. Price, Jr., Gregg Sherrill, Paul T. Stecko, Mitsunobu Takeuchi and Jane L. Warner to the company’s board of directors. The directors have been re-elected to serve a term expiring at the 2008 annual meeting of stockholders. As the company had previously announced in its 2007 proxy statement, M. Kathryn Eickoff-Smith and Dennis Severance retired from the board, effective as of today’s annual meeting.

Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as independent public accountants for 2007.

Tenneco is a $4.7 billion manufacturing company with headquarters in Lake Forest, Illinois and approximately 19,000 employees worldwide. Tenneco is one of the world’s largest designers, manufacturers and marketers of emission control and ride control products and systems for the automotive original equipment market and the aftermarket. Tenneco markets its products principally under the Monroe®, Walker®, Gillet™ and Clevite®Elastomer brand names. Among its products are Sensa-Trac® and Monroe Reflex® shocks and struts, Rancho® shock absorbers, Walker® Quiet-Flow® mufflers, Dynomax® performance exhaust products, and Clevite®Elastomer noise, vibration and harshness control components.

Tenneco Media Relations
Jane Ostrander
(1) 847 482 5607

Tenneco Investor Relations
Leslie Hunziker
(1) 847 482 5042